Full Range of Motion


The fall equinox is Tuesday, September 22, 2014. I’m already feeling the energies changing. It feels like a loving purification, nonetheless difficult on the root and sacral chakras. This evening especially has a unique heart healing quality about it. Is it the sesquisquare between the Sun in Virgo and Moon in Leo with Jupiter and Venus in the mix? Possibly.

In keeping with my desire to draw a tarot card, write about my day, and provide my self-centered interpretation here we go:

September 19, 2014

As I was shuffling the Steven D. Farmer Earth Magic Oracle Cards with my eyes closed a card fell out. When I opened my eyes I saw it was actually two cards that fell together, Milky Way and Dream Time.

The image of our own beautiful spiral galaxy on the Milky Way card puts things in perspective. The Dream Time card, spelled dreamtime on the card itself, is gorgeous. It shows a man who appears to be an aborigine playing a didgeridoo. The notes he is playing are creating the earth, stars, clouds, people, animals, oceans, everything.

It was hard to get out of bed this morning. I slept in about thirty minutes later than I probably should have. My girls went to school and I went to work. It was a boring day at work. Our year-end close is finished, so things are slow.

My colleague did help me solve a puzzle that needed to be solved for years. It is a wood cube puzzle from Thailand. I literally took it to work several years ago hoping someone would magically put it back together like my friend Samantha did in Anchorage. No chance.

Today my colleague attempted to solve it and actually dropped a loose block out of the puzzle and immediately gave up. He gave it to me. I played with it for a moment and figured it out. Awesome! If it had not been for him trying, the puzzle would not be completed.

This is all very interesting recalling this now, especially considering the date. Fifteen years ago today I popped my ankle open and stood on the bone. Needless to say I had surgery and years of recovery. Thankfully, my ankle does have amazing, near full range of motion, flexibility now! The accident happened in Anchorage.

Perhaps that is what the Milky Way card is bringing me today, perspective on my ankle injury and the puzzle that is life. While in Anchorage I dreamed of my future. Now I am living it, nothing like I dreamed really and at the same time exactly like I dreamed. All of my own creation. So beautiful, it brings tears to my eyes.

It feels good to come full circle and appreciate the blessings within the difficulties. The equinox energies are healing my old wounds. I hope they are healing yours too.

~Athena

Leave a Reply

