Part of it all


This equinox is expanding my awareness of love. I feel it flowing through my chakras. I feel the love vibrations expand my heart center in the same way air fills lungs.

Today’s card eluded me. This morning I woke up feeling queasy and decided not to draw a card until after work. Work was particularly boring today. At least the chicken salad sandwich was better than expected.

My kids and I had a moment after we came home. Little crabs went in the bath, I meditated, and my little sweetheart played outside with her friends.

I tried to draw a card, but decided to meditate instead. My heart led me outside. This evening the clouds were making wonderful shapes. I saw a dragon and four angels. The dragonflies beckoned me, and the crows flew to the Northwest.

It’s so amazing to be a part of it all.

Being at one with nature did the trick. I came back inside and shuffled The Sirian Starseed Tarot Deck by Patricia Cori and Alysa Bartha. The deck has outstanding imagery.

The card for the day is the Eight of Crystals. On this card, a young man who appears to be Scottish considering his tartan and the landscape. He is placing eight large quartz generator crystals on the steps leading to a tower.

The number eight represents union, infinity, our own magnetic field. The number eight coming up today, the day of balance, makes perfect sense. The crystals on this card represent clarity and power. Cori and Bartha state, “Not only does our hero realize that his work has value, but also that he is able to make it even more significant, beautiful, and utterly remarkable.”

Quite a lovely reading for the equinox. Thanks to the universe and all involved!

~Athena

Leave a Reply

