A Red Dress


My eyes itch. I’m tired. I just need to write. The last year I have been in a cocoon. Feeling my body change from the inside out on a cellular level. The frequency is a loving, blissful flowing electrical charge.

Things went well at work today. Amazingly well, it happens every once in a while. Today’s did not surprise me much when I drew it this morning. There were way too many good days in a row there for a while. Not that I really think any card is bad. The greatest learning comes from the greatest struggles.

Today’s card is the Two of Staves from The Goddess Tarot deck created by Kris Waldherr. The image on the card is that of a young girl looking off into the distance. It appears as though she is charting her future. The staves are budding new leaves. There is promise. She is wearing a red dress. There is a fence marking the boundary between now and future creations. One stave is on the other side of the fence and stuck in the ground. The other is in her left hand supporting and grounding her.

Kris Waldherr describes the suit of staves “channel(s) energy to areas where it can encourage growth.” And of the girl in the image Kris states, “Dressed in a red gown-the color of vigor and beginnings–the woman decides to bring her ideas into the world. Her confidence and talent assures success.” Very interesting indeed.

A new beginning has indeed arrived. I’m not sure what it brings. I know one thing. I am creating it. And I have experience! I haven’t travelled around the world for nothing.

~Athena

Leave a Reply

