Sage of Orbs


The Full Moon last night really rocked my world. Needless to say I was very curious what my ego-centric card of the day would be. Today’s card is from the Sirian Starseed Tarot deck by Patricia Cori and Alysa Bartha. The card I pulled this evening is Sage of Orbs. Orbs in this deck corresponds to the suit of swords in traditional decks. The image on the card at first was rather disappointing considering this deck has the most amazing artwork.

At first, I thought, that looks like statues of Athena. Then I thought, no that’s a man. Someone who is neutral. Then I noticed the staff of knowledge, the olive branch and decided I better consult the book for this one.

image

Turns out the image is indeed a woman’s figure in fact, “She is a queen, a priestess, a medicine woman, an earth mother.” Continuing on, “She offers all the archetypal figures of those role models of feminine power, appearing at a time when we are moving into the great cycle of the yin vibration as an expression of Gaia’s rebirthing into her higher reflection.”

The image clearing shows an enlightened being. The orb of spiritual knowledge surrounding her head. This may be self-centered, but the card seemed destined for me today.

~ Athena

Leave a Reply

