The Sun will come out


It has been the busiest lazy weekend in a long time. Comic-con Friday, Disney On Ice Saturday and pure blissed out laziness in between cooking and cleaning. It was really quite nice.

The card of the day is Fog, Veiled from Steven D. Farmer’s Earth Magic Oracle Cards. The image on the card is the promise of the sun breaking through the fog. The valley is covered in dense fog, it will take time to clear.

20141019_164605_Android 2

Let me just say this card does not excite me. Neptune, the planet of spirituality and water i.e., fog, is currently square my Natal Sun, aka Soul, and has been for months. A little bit more fog does not really phase me at this point. Yeah, yeah the fog will break up, because the Sun will come out tomorrow. blah blah blah. Yes, this is self-centered tarot. I am bratting out, because I am tired of the veil.

All in all, my day was very nice. I spent time with my girls. I worked on a variety of projects around the house. Maybe there is a bit of fog veiling the next step in my life, but would I want it any other way? Not a chance. I am too busy enjoying now!

~Athena

Leave a Reply

