Quite the opposite


Today started out in typical fashion. The alarm either did not go off or I turned it off instead of hitting snooze. Needless to say my boss had to have a talk with me about my timeliness, which neither of us enjoyed.

Maybe my card picker is off today. I’m not sure why today’s card is Two of Vessels: Union from the Native American Tarot Deck by Magda and J.A. Gonzalez. My idea of union is one where the whole is greater than the sum of its parts. My relationships generally end up being quite the opposite. The Union card, I take with a grain of salt.

The image on this card is not anything I am expecting today. It’s not because of the cartoonish artwork. The image a man and a woman, coming together is so limiting. Maybe my old beliefs about it are too limiting. I’m really enjoying having that complete freedom being in a relationship just does not have.

It’s not because I do not want love in my life. It’s just because that tide is out right now. You cannot force things. You must wait patiently. Take your chance with everything you’ve got when it comes!

~ Athena

Leave a Reply

