Great depth of field


Just a few days ago I was thinking how it had been a while since I drew two cards. Every now and again, more than one tarot card needs to be considered.

Today was my lucky two card day! I drew the Master of Flames and Master of Chalices from the Sirian Starseed Tarot deck by Patricia Cori and Alysa Bartha. The artwork in this deck is superb. Photos taken by Cori are enhanced by Bartha’s unique dreamy style.

The suit of Flames in this deck corresponds to the suit of wands in traditional tarot, while Chalices represents the suit of cups. The Master, Cori explains, “… has achieved mastery of his processes, overcoming the ego-self, and reaching pure consciousness.” The Master card or cards in this case, also represents balance, harmony, and “is a card of arrival.”

Awesome, two Master cards!

The figure of a Native American-esque man stands relaxed against a stone wall. The sunset behind him is gorgeous. He is strong, formidable as ally or foe.

His body language says to me, “I am as strong as this wall and not easily moved.” His eyes say to me, “I am wise and discerning.” Cori says, “The suit of Flames is the noble quest” to “raise the consciousness of all living beings as we raise our own.”

I feel like the Master of Flames “raising consciousness” for the best of the Universe and all involved. The picture says it all with the wall, raising your consciousness is hard work.

The Master of Chalices card shows a pair of eyes reflecting their mirror image on the ocean. Hauntingly knowing with great depth of field. This card scares me a little, m

aybe it’s my Cancer ascendant.

Cori does not put me at ease stating, “… water in all its manifestations has one unifying aspect: it takes the form of whatever contains it.” I disagree, Water has four forms: gas, liquid, ice, and now the 4th phase. Her point is taken though, “It is reflective at times, illusive at others; it speaks of love in its heights and sadness in its lows.” Me, a Master of Chalices? Maybe just for today.

The Sirian Starseed cards really feed the fires of spiritual exploration. I’m happy with today’s cards. It’s one of those synchronistic reminders that I’m on my path. Thanks Universe!

~ Athena

Leave a Reply

