Surveying the valley


Today was a tough day. It all stemmed from a dream I had lastnight. Not a horrible dream, but one that showed me an aspect of myself that needs enlightenment.

Today’s card is Five of Blades, Spiritualist from the Native American Tarot Deck by Magda and J.A. Gonzalez.

The image on the card is that of an old medicine woman. She is looking right at the card’s viewer. She seems to know. She is aware on many levels.

The most interesting aspect of this card to me has to do with my dream. In the dream, I walked down a wooded
path which opened into a meadow on a hillside. I sat on a nearby stone to survey the valley, very much like the medicine woman.

The Gonzalez’s hit the nail on the head, the, “Spiritualist is coming to terms with non-material aspects of life and looking beyond within and backward to adjust.” The Solar eclipse at 0° Scorpio, a visit from karma, and vivid dreams showing me where to improve. I’m definitely “coming to terms” and trying to find balance.

~ Athena

Leave a Reply

