Just accept it


It has been a very busy day. There is nothing more I would rather do than lay in my bed right now, but today’s card is a special one. The card came up for me a couple of weeks ago and I did not have time to write about it that day. Today I cannot ignore it.

Today’s card is XVIII The Moon, Diana, from The Goddess Tarot deck by Kris Waldherr. The card is beautiful. The moon is bright, the wolves are hunting with the archer Diana in the birch trees. I’m amazed at how strong her calves look.

Diana is my aunt’s name. That is why today’s card is special. She has been making herself known lately. She passed a few years ago. She was always good to me. More importantly she was good to my uncle. She keeps coming to me through the cards when I am busy. Perhaps she is reminding me to slow down, take it easy, and enjoy.

According to Kris Walderr the card indicates, “Support of women who truly care for you. Intuition. The receptive aspects of the Divine Feminine. Intense dreams.” Over the last year and a half, I have felt this wonderful loving supportive energy flowing through my being. It feels so good to just accept it and let it wash away the old stuck parts of myself. I’m glad my Aunt Diana is there for me on the other side. I know she is one of my guides, for which I am very grateful.

~Athena

Leave a Reply

