Long free hair


Tomorrow is already Friday. It has been a busy week. No time to write. I just keep falling asleep instead. I see a nice relaxing weekend in my future.

Today’s card is the Princess of Staves from The Goddess Tarot created by Kris Waldherr. The first thing I noticed about the princess is her long free hair. Her stave is also blooming. She seems to be carefully watching where she places her feet on the rock Earth below.

There is freedom in long hair. Most people pull theirs back. I pull mine back quite a bit. More and more I am wearing it long and free like the princess in the picture. Only no crown. It feels good. I love brushing it and do it all the time at work. I hope it bugs everybody. It seems like a new beginning for me in many ways. I recently refinanced my home, upgraded vehicles, and paid off debt including my student loans. No longer enslaved to debt, I am free to pursue my own personal interests to a greater degree. Who doesn’t like that?

Perhaps my interpretation is to literal. Waldherr says, “The Princess of Staves, a fiery-haired young woman, is as stalwart as the rocks surrounding her. She is an inspiration to others to live passionately without compromise.” She describes the meaning as, “The ability to create beauty that is useful.”

Awesome! Yes, I definitely feel like I am ready to start living my life for me. A statement that is ironic for me, having travelled to nineteen countries by the age of twenty-five and climbed cliffs as far as Thailand and Alaska. And still my heart yearns for greater fulfillment!

~Athena

Leave a Reply

