Balanced within


The sunrise this morning was beautiful, but I hardly noticed it. The roads are icy and slick. It was definitely a stay in the now kind of drive today.

Today’s self-centered tarot card is VI Love, Venus from The Goddess Tarot by Kris Waldherr. Wow, I really was not expecting this card today. I felt both distracted and ineffective at work. My thoughts have been concentrated on my youngest daughter today.

The image on the card does not represent maternal love. A decadent woman adorned in red robes with flowing blonde hair lounges in opulence as her come hither look draws the viewer in. Kris Waldherr describes the card’s meaning as, “Artistic creativity. Sexuality. Integration of the masculine and feminine. A new, important relationship.”

My creativity is definitely flowing. I have been writing and doing a little artwork. I feel sexy, but that isn’t translating into anything at the moment. Definitely I am more balanced within myself than I have been in a while. An important new relationship? If so, that’s coming out of nowhere.

~ Athena

Leave a Reply

