Latent talent


I see pink in the clouds as the Sun sets. It is a cold blustery day. I saw an extraordinary number of geese land in the alley across the street from my house this morning.

Today’s card is Four of Pentacles from The Goddess Tarot by Kris Waldherr. The woman in the image is beautiful, young, and living in abundance. I love how the pentacles are lotuses in this deck.

The card immediately makes me feel like everything is going well. The meaning attributed to the card by Waldherr is, “Wealth and prosperity. Stabilizing material forces in life. A family inheritance-this could be a talent, money, land.” Most likely a latent talent I have no idea about. I’m pretty sure my family has no money and no land, aside from that we live on.

My life is beautiful. Just like the image on the card. Appreciation smiles through my eyes.

~Athena

Leave a Reply

