Pack light


The sunrise was surreal this morning. The fog covered everything under the treeline in a charcoal grey cloud. The Sun, not yet risen, cast it’s first rays of the new day highlighting the fog and the promise of a new day.

Today’s card is the Autumnal Equinox, Release card from the Earth Magic Oracle Cards by Steven D. Farmer. This card reminds me of a childhood vision.

My parents had a picture that resembles the image on this card. One day while looking at the picture I was instantly in a scene with my great grandfather, who had passed.

We were walking together and he told me I am my uncle who died as a baby. In this vision, I was the full grown man I would have been if not for death in infancy. My uncle and I share the same birthday and are both firstborn. My age at the time of the vision was about ten.

Farmer puts it well, “trees prepare for the winter and conserve their life force.” It’s time now. My soul had to wait. I had to conserve my light. I don’t know why. The energies now are helping me let go of many things. It’s important to pack light on long journeys.

~Athena

Leave a Reply

