Global Community


It was hard to wake-up this morning. I sat briefly in meditation, grateful for another day. Each day is beautiful and unique like a snow flake.

Today’s card is Green Man, Synergy from Earth Magic Oracle Cards by Steven D. Farmer. This card is both spot on and wonderful. The image in this card really is what you make of it. The foliage feels alive. The playful masculine energy is both fun and intriguing.

Today was a great day! Work was fun. We all basically had a half-day off to celebrate our company. I won a Google Chromecast. Yesterday I decided that was the prize for me.

Maybe that brief meditation this morning had something to do with being “the lucky winner” today. Actually, I just knew already. You know, when you just “know.” Last week I almost bought one, but thought I better wait until after the party.

Life is so easy when you let it flow. Things came so easily today. From my prize to my popcorn to my ride. Literally popcorn and a ride came to me at the exact prefect moment.

So contrary to what is happening in the greater scheme of things. My mother told me there had been a massacre at a school where 135 children were killed. 

I have not seen any media on this yet. But already I know an entire community is devastated. Not just the city or nation in which it took place. Our entire global community is witnessing an atrocity. Please everyone stop hurting each other. Those children deserved to let their light shine!

There is space for all of us, and all of our beliefs. Hurting each other just makes it harder to be happy. There is plenty of abundance on this planet. Let’s simply share our abundance and be at peace. We are smart and compassionate. We can do it together!

The micro-macro mirror is an interesting thing. We are one planet, let’s act accordingly.

~ Athena

Leave a Reply

