Change is Good


The day started off foggy. The Sun came out about lunchtime. It hurt my eyes for a moment. It has been many days since I last saw the blue sky. I am appreciative.

Today’s self-centered tarot card is 5, Financial & Material Changes from the Psychic Tarot Oracle Deck by John Holland.

The image on the card seems to indicate a split. The index finger and thumb are in splendid warm tones while the ring and pinky fingers are bathed in cool tones. The card seems to indicate divorce even though the ring is typically on the left hand in western cultures.

The number five represents change in numerology. It also represents the kind of change you find in your pocket, coins. Think pentagram on the suit of coins in the tarot. Apparently I can look forward to possibly disturbing changes that I need to keep my chin up about. Those changes are likely financial, and could include divorce as a partner’s money is part of our own financial well being.

The changes I foresee happening including harnessing my creativity via my index finger and thumb to create new opportunities for greater freedom.

Change is good. The kind that happens in our lives and the kind I find in my pocket!

~ Athena

Leave a Reply

