Well Deserved


Today was a beautiful day. The pain in my shoulder dissipated overnight. The sky was bright blue and the weather is warm.

Today’s self-centered tarot card is 1 Prosperity Begins from the Psychic Tarot Oracle Deck by John Holland. I love the card! A well tended peach tree reminds me of my grandpa. He grew the best peaches.

image
Prosperity Begins

This deck is unique in its presentation of symbolism and archetypes choosing to use the chakra system for its emotional foundation rather than the typically astrologically based tarot. Though it is an oracle card deck.

Today’s card is the color red. Red is the hardest color to see due to its low frequency. It represents the root chakra which, is all about having your basic human needs met such as food, water, and shelter. It goes deeper though to your family of origin and how your needs were met. Still it goes deeper into your family line, genetics, DNA. Finally, the root chakra connects us to Earth.

My basic needs are met. But, my body is going through changes constantly. It is hard to feel settled when you become aware of your body on a cellular level. And start feeling the light drag through your fingers as you walk the same way water does when you go swimming.

These amazing experiences make it difficult to relate to other people. Ever since the March Solar eclipse my life has been challenging. It’s like everyone wants to touch my open wounds. There was a span of four weeks when I didn’t even have a chance to go crystal shopping. Yesterday made up for it though. Two massive crystals were found in the ground and wrapped in leather next to our irrigation valve. One is quartz. The other is red and yellow jasper. Beautiful! My neighbor wanted me to place the jasper so it would face his house.

I’m so glad this card came up today. It started feeling like things were cheering up this morning. Events throughout the day confirmed it for me and this card I suppose solidifies it. This deck is hard for me to use, because it really makes me push through the blockages. Things are looking up!

Time for one last day at work before a well deserved road trip! Yellowstone here I come.

~Athena

Leave a Reply

