Rainbow Healing


The weather has been amazing lately. Spring is such a beautiful season. It was warm enough to just wear my sweater into the office this morning. The lilacs smelled so wonderful on my way into the building.

Today’s Self-centered tarot card is Rose from the Power of Flower cards by Isha Lerner. She has given permission to lightworker.com to reproduce the text and images from her deck on their website. It’s a quick fun way to draw one or three cards on the go.

image
Rose

The synchronicity of the Universe makes me smile. Just a moment after drawing today’s card a woman walked into the room and asked if anyone had seen the double rainbow outside. I got right up and walked outside to witness the beauty. It was a single rainbow making a full arc in the sky, just like the card.

The great thing about this card is that yesterday I was reminded of someone I will always care about. We were together a little over a year. The old masculine control thing was too much for me, so I distanced myself. I started feeling judged and unimportant. It was quite uncomfortable. After a few months of that he broke up with me in a very hurtful way.

I know I deserve a beautiful partnership where together we are greater than the sum of our parts and we are both free to live our individual lives while honoring one another.

Lerner offers a helpful interpretation of Austrian mystic Rudolph Steiner’s belief that Mother Mary gave birth to twin souls represented here by the yellow and pink rose. Yellow representing the “path of truth” and pink the “path of the Heart.” Lerner states, “In choosing this card, you are greeted by the Rose Goddess, gently announcing your readiness to accept the twin gifts of Cosmic Love and Wisdom embodied by the Mystic Rose.”

It is my great honor to receive this card today. Interesting as today I have been sending blessings to my ex, so that he may be happy and turn that frown upside down. The Rose let me know my actions are correct in both distancing myself and in sending blessings. The rainbow represents that healing is taking place.

Honoring my truth and my heart was not easy, but love, especially self-love is difficult. We have to love ourselves first, so we don’t get caught up in the darkness of others. When we truly love ourselves we move out of the lower densities and open our hearts to accepting unconditional love from the Universe. And with that available to us we can heal not only ourselves, but others as well.

~Athena

Leave a Reply

